Fundraising for Lorelei Erisis — Get Out Your Wallets Bitches!

Many of you may know Lorelei, know of her, read about here, or had a chance to meet her at one of the events she frequents. I have known Lorelei for quite a long time. I helped her come out and transition back when she was playing the game of denial that many transpeople play.

I’m very happy that I was able to help her transition. She has gone on to give so much to the trans community.

Lorelei volunteers to help youth groups, speaks at colleges, and works hard getting trans civil liberties passed. She was instrumental in helping get transgender rights in the state of Massachusetts this past year.

She is a leader in the trans community and has given a lot of herself to help other people in need.

Some of her friends have put a fundraising campaign together to help her get some laser hair removal.

Though she has been on hormones for years her face still needs to have some zapping of hair floccules. This single thing will make her reality infinitely better.

Lorelei is one of my dearest friends and so I am asking you to donate to her fund.

She writes about the experience here: http://transprov.wordpress.com/2012/12/11/help-me-get-my-beard-cleared-for-my-40th-birthday-at-the-end-of-the-world/

and this is where you give money: https://www.wepay.com/donations/friend-lorelei-feeling-fabulous-at-forty

Please Google her, enjoy her art, and give her a donation to have this treatment.

She is Miss Trans New England 2008, help her look even more beautiful.

One thought on “Fundraising for Lorelei Erisis — Get Out Your Wallets Bitches!

  1. This makes me really, really happy. Thank you for posting the link. And thanks for helping me find the courage to be the super-fabulous transwoman I am today! (And, yeah, forcing the issue a bit where it wasn’t budging!)

    Now donate bitches! Because there’s only a little while left before the campaign ends, to help me even more fabulous!!!!!

Leave a Reply

