widowcentauri

Phone Updates Got In The Way Of Sexy Fun

In Adventure, Widow Centauri on November 21, 2012 at 10:04 pm

Yeah I ran away from home.

 

I was sad, I was lonely, I was cold, and I was PMS-ing. I was homesick and I wanted an avocado.  I wanted a real tortilla.  I wanted to breathe the air that blows off the pacific ocean.

 

Like I so often do I looked at the ticket prices to leave right away (you know I’m spontaneous right), to my surprise they were affordable.  PANIC.  OMG, only two tickets at this price, should I go?  I made a mental list of pros and cons.  I looked at this important form I have been putting off dealing with and discovered that it was due Friday, I looked again to make sure I was not wrong.  I booked the ticket.  I had a good excuse.  I had a form that needed a filing in hand, with ink, no two ways about it.

 

It was 1:00 AM when this happened.  I threw some things in a suitcase and went to the airport.  My flight left at 6:00 AM.  Between cups of tea and in the cab I shot emails and texts to friends in SoCal.  “Can I stay with you”  “want to go to the beach?” “thirsty?” I worked out the details of my imminent trip to southern California.

 

In the back of my head I wondered if I was going to die. The sunshine is poison.  I wondered if I was off my nut.  Also I needed to be back on Monday at 8 am for a very important meeting.

 

But I got in the cab, got on the plane, and before I realized what was happening I was halfway over Montana.  So what if I had my coat over my head, I was on my way.

 

When I landed it was raining.  I got my form delivered to the requisite bureaucrat and went to the beach.  It was exactly what I needed.

 

It is Wednesday morning and I’m a new woman. I’ll make up all the stories that I missed because of my momentarily AWOL, though many of them may be cryptic pottery.

 

I had some very sexy times.

Leave a Reply

