On The Mend

I’m doing a lot better.  I stopped taking all the pills that I was using trying to control my migraines.  The only exception to this is if I am really stiff I will take a motrin.  I stopped eating nuts, soy, all dairy save for plain yogurt, bread, all things processed, and booze.  I stopped drinking.  I am sad and thirsty but I am not suffering from daily migraines.  This is huge.  It is the best I have felt in years. 

Strangely I usually feel best during the summer months.  Considering my sun sensitivity I think this is odd.  It has been this way for several summers now.  Four?  Oh Gawd.  I’m gonna keep up with my new seriously restrictive diet and hope that I continue to feel alright, headache free. 

I’m not all better.  Not my old fun totally outrageous self but I’m not suffering for the moment. 

One thought on “On The Mend

Leave a Reply

