Time To Wander

I’m in New England for one more week – then NOLA for a month. Come and play now.

I know a lot of people have been saying that they want to come and play, but now is really the time to get to it. I’ll be dancing at the Mardi Gras II three more times and then heading to NOLA for Mardi Gras, the event.

You could put off coming in and say to yourself ‘she will be back in a month, we can play then’ but the reality is that every time I go to New Orleans I come a little bit closer to never leaving.

Since I booked my ticket something has changed in me. I am, for the first time in years, excited and dare I say, happy. I’m leaving this snowy run down mill town that pretty much requires me to dress in frumpy brown clothing all the time. I’m packing all my fun colorful things in a suitcase and I’m going to the most romantic city in the states. I’m heading to the big easy. After years of stress, I’m gonna go down there by myself and I might never come back. I know I really don’t want to. I want to be able to stay in NOLA and drink away my potential. I want to be in a vibrant city filled with artists and debauchery. I want to create things in a place where people won’t tell me I’m nuts. I want to embrace my authentic self (as that bubby good for nothing blond yoga teacher says). My bright clothing, rubber chicken slinging, beer for breakfast self. I want to stay there and I’m not even out the door yet.

It is snowing as I write this.

I’m in love with New Orleans. I have been since I first stepped foot there. It is only a matter of time before I just never return to wherever I was before. So you see, I’m still in New England. I love it here. I do. It’s just that, well, I have my favorite things in a bag, a ticket out of town, and …

I’m way too spontaneous and romantic for my own good. I’m going to go have an awesome time with myself. Yes, I will likely return to New England in mid-march, but I really don’t want to. Not now, probably not then either. I suppose it all depends on what sort of crazy and adventurous things happen to me in NOLA.

I’ll be at the Mardi Gras II in (ass fuck) CT – just north of Hartford on interstate 91, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday of this week.
I’ll be in NOLA on Valentines Day. I’m not a fan of Valentines Day unless it involves New Orleans. I have some iffy plans for Valentines Day so if you are reading this and what to know if I’m available to drink and wander the quarter with you – I am. See my rates and pay me well.

2 thoughts on “Time To Wander

    • I’m dancing at Deja Vu –226 Bourbon St.

      I work under the alias “Friday”

      I’ll be at the club most days except monday.

      Can’t wait to meet you. Feel free to send me a text to let me know your on your way in.

      Widow Centauri
      619.884.2376

Leave a Reply

