Life is Shit, The World is Shit, and Everybody Has Nice Stuff but Me

Yes, I like to name my blog entries after songs – my life is a mutherfucking musical.  Today really sucked.  Like sucked a donkey dick sucked.  I should have taken some pills and watched movies all day.  Foolish me I kept expecting it would improve.  I was wrong.
I work up at something like 5:00 Am to my cat howling, his favorite new thing to do.  After I got him to shut the fuck up I bent over to feed him and dripped blood al over the kitchen floor.  Yes, I have my period again.  Maybe I have someone else’s cycle, maybe my body is shooting eggs out like an automatic weapon hoping to attract someone to copulate with, or maybe I get my period ever ten day now.  Who fucking knows?
Now that the sun is coming up and I have blood and a screeching cat on my hands I can get to the part  where I talk to my sister and her new baby is screaming in the phone – I have the evil ear thing in and so now over my first cup of coffee there is a screaming baby in my head.  Wow.  Does it get better?
Sure does.  I go to target.  I hate shopping (except for designer shoes and Demask latex) so being in Target is a little like a trip to suburban hell.  Save for many many screaming kids nothing tragic happens. I refrain from biting anyone, and I get out of the store with an enormous amount of dental hygiene products and kitty litter.
I have a beer, a short sob fest to remind myself how really great this town is,  and then I move to the Cuban rum I have been saving for a special occasion.  Feeling like shit is a special occasion.  I’m sure I won’t have the luxury to feel so lousy in the months to come.  I crack into it and tell myself I’m only gonna have one drink.  It is the best rum in the world so I change my mind and say only two.  On drink three my friend VP calls and tells me I’m bipolar and I should seek help.  I scream “FUCK YOU” into the phone, hang up and have several more drinks.
After getting my period at a strange time of the month, dealing with screaming kids, cats, and corporate amerika; VP’s hippie shit, get your life together talk, was just too fucking much to take.  I called him back and told him he is the one who is bipolar, and delusional, and a bourgeois dick who only called me because he felt bad about the way he threw my ass out last time I came to visit.  Why is now the time to call me and tell me that I need help.  I was minding my business enjoying a dirty book and a glass of rum.  Why did he think it was the right time to call and suggest that I need help? Maybe god just hates me! Fuck everyone who wants to howl their shit at me today, my cat, my nephew, my ex (who I spared you the nasty details of), the wailing kids in target, and you VP, FUCK YOU, YOU BIPOLAR SOB!

One thought on “Life is Shit, The World is Shit, and Everybody Has Nice Stuff but Me

Leave a Reply

