An Update

I really am so tired of sand in my waffles.  I have been splitting my time between this neo-moral fascist suburb and Hollywood for a couple months now.  I have some findings to report.
First I hate it here.  This town stinks.  There is nothing but beige strip malls, surfers, and meth heads.  Now please don’t get me wrong, I love school.  My program is kicking ass – mainly my ass.  I’m reading three – seven books a week right now and writing papers on al of them.  The program is really intense and all of the people in my department are fucking great.  I just wanna say that I love the people in my department.  Everyone outside of school sucks ass.  This town is full of people who want to engage in conversation but are completely unprepared to converse on anything they disagree with.  Ick –
In addition to the lousy social climate (read overtly friendly yet stupid), I don’t have any one to play with.  I am a craigslist junkie and I have been posting ads looking for a slave.  I guess this week I have managed to find a little fuck-off time so I’m looking for a bitch.  If you have read my blogs in the past you probably know how much luck I’m having.  Such a waste of time.
I met a guy the other night who looked alright online.  Said he was into humiliation and gender bending and I thought “whoopee … someone kinky” but when we met he was a teetotaler who wanted to “balance my energy.” Fucking hippies always want to feel you up and make it sound like it is to your benefit.  I told him my energy was fine.  Maybe a little manic but I like it that way, thank you very much.  Keep your paws off my fucking energy.   Hippies, ick, I hate those guys!
So you know – I’m probably gonna upgrade my image a bit.  I’m feeling pretty agro here.  I think I’m about to cut my hair off, dye it green, and get lots of tattoos.  Sorry if this makes you cringe.  I have gone so long with this normal girl look and I find that my personality is no longer able to maintain this nice sweet look.  People expect that I’m nice.  When I open my yapper and an angry political tirade comes oozing out they get scared.  I think it’s time for a major overhaul in the looks department.
Al that said, I hope you can stay with me while I figure out what the hell I’m doing with this blog.  If I could get laid I would write about it.  With all this homework it is impossible to make any time for anything but sleeping and trying to sublet my Hollywood apartment.  If you know someone who in Hollywood who is employed, likes hardwood floors, and lousy parking have them drop me an email – I have an awesome apartment and it needs someone in it ASAP.
More soon

2 thoughts on “An Update

  1. Entering the land of bimbos, blowjobs and booze and you expect decent conversation? That is a tall order indeed. One merely needs to look at the drivel pouring out of hollywood to realize that the odds of finding intellectuals there is quite slim.

    Yeah grad school is hard. Quite demanding I am sure. Takes up much of your time, leaves you wanting other things that you just don’t have time for. Sex, a social life, down time. It is a sacrifice. Great things are accomplished that way. The universe won’t allow it to be otherwise. There is always a sacrifice required.

    Just think of all of the good that will come your way when you are finished. Money, power, fame. All of those or maybe not. Either way then you will have time to relax. Time to get laid by guys with hands large enough to grab your ass…..mmmm big asses…..whoops I got distracted. Any way. WHere was I? Oh yes I recall. THings. Money, houses, social lives. Get that graduates degree. Get that job you want. Things will fall in place.

  2. Hate to disagree Scary, but I think she was talking about San Diego when referring to “the lousy social climate” and lack of intellectuals.
    One of the lesser known things about L.A. is that there are actually a good number of very smart and interesting people. They just tend to be hidden by the Grand Hollywood Illusion. But if you look for them, they are there.
    Heck, that’s how I met Widow! I was totally frustrated by all the beautiful, but completely dull-witted people I was meeting in my own little niche of Comedy-Hollywood. Then one day, I saw this gorgeous woman sitting at the bar at The Improv, wearing a rubber dress and reading Mark Twain.
    I was completely smitten. A Smart Sexy Woman!!!
    Yaaaaaayyyyy!!!!! (Kermit The Frog, flaing his arms…)
    That was almost five years ago, and I’ve been having great conversations with that gorgeous woman ever since!

Leave a Reply

